Program Coordinators

Undergraduate Program Coordinators

Add-on Teacher Licensure Program Coordinator

ProgramDirectorEmailPhone
Reading EducationDr. Beth Fryefryeem@appstate.edu 828-262-7623

Graduate Certificate Program Coordinators

Masters Degree Program Coordinators

ProgramDirectorEmailPhone
Business Administration (MBA)Kim Kirbykirbyko@appstate.edu828-262-2092
Curriculum Specialist (MA)Dr. Sara Zimmermanzimmermnsj@appstate.edu828-262-2216
Educational Media (MA)Dr. Amy Cheneycheneyal@appstate.edu828-262-6091
Elementary Education (MA)Dr. Chrystal Deandeanco@appstate.edu828-262-8009
Health Administration (MHA)Dr. Sandi Lanelanesj1@appstate.edu828-262-7482
Higher Education (MA)Dr. Vachel Millermillervw@appstate.edu828-262-2280
Library Science (MLS)Dr. Kim Becnelbecnelke@appstate.edu828-262-7753
Middle Grades Education (MA)Dr. Chris Cookcookcm5@appstate.edu828-262-2224
Nursing (MSN)Dr. Susan Lanelanesh@appstate.edu828-262-8047
NutritionDr. Kyle Thompsonthompsonkl@appstate.edu828-262-2631
Public Administration (MPA)Dr. Patricia Mitchellmitchelljp@appstate.edu828-262-7913
Reading Education (MA)Dr. Beth Fryefryeem@appstate.edu828-262-7623
School Administration (MSA)Dr. Precious Mudiwamudiwap@appstate.edu828-262-3230
Special Education (MA)Dr. Rebecca K. Shanklandshanklandrkl@appstate.edu828-262-2865
Social Work (MSW)Dr. Deborah Phillipsphillipsdl@appstate.edu828-262-7982

 Educational Specialist Program Coordinators

ProgramDirectorEmailPhone
Higher Education (Ed.S.)Dr. Vachel Millermillervw@appstate.edu828-262-2280
Educational Administration (Ed.S.) - K-12 AdministrationDr. Barbara Howardhowardbb@appstate.edu828-262-7619

Doctoral Degree Program Coordinator

ProgramDirectorEmailPhone
Educational Leadership (Ed.D)Dr. Tracy Goodson-Espygoodsonespyt@appstate.edu828-262-7620